film / tv / politics / social media / lists / web / celeb / pajiba love / misc / about / cbr
film / tv / politics / web / celeb


Voting for the 2020 Pajiba 10 Begins Now

By Dustin Rowles | Pajiba 10 | December 28, 2019 |

By Dustin Rowles | Pajiba 10 | December 28, 2019 |


Today begins voting for the 14th Annual Pajiba 10. For the few of you who may not be familiar, this is an incredibly fun exercise we do every year. Our readers vote for our version of the most beautiful person in the world, although our list tends to give equal weight to a person’s intelligence, wit, and general attractiveness. Your outliers might not make the Pajiba 10, but slowly and surely, a consensus builds around ten wonderful people each year, ten celebrities, sports figures, podcasters, or even politicians about whom the Pajiba staff is ultimately compelled to write glowing things. Annually, this is one of our most popular posts, and in past years, we’ve even occasionally had folks acknowledge their placement on the lists. It’s a blast.

Usually, this competition takes place over the summer, but due to *points at the fire consuming mankind*, we’re late this year. However, we are determined to crown a 2020 winner, so voting will cease on Monday, and we’ll have a Pajiba 2020 victor by New Year’s Eve.

Here’s how it works, and please pay attention to the instructions because it makes it much, much easier to tally the votes (no one ever pays attention to the instructions, but I’ll make an effort, anyway). You all will compile your own TEN Freebies lists — the TEN people with whom your significant other would allow a free pass (if you don’t have a free pass or a significant other, just pretend). Please use the names they go by (instead of nicknames).

The staff has also put together a number of folks for your consideration (otherwise, our votes count the same as yours). They include Marcus Rashford, Christen Press, Regina Hall, Greg Davies, Jonathan Majors, Masks, the cast of Letterkenny, Dev Patel, Ray Fisher, Natasia Demetriou, and Soledad O’Brien.

Meanwhile, there is also the Hall of Fame members. You can vote for them, but that vote will not count. As they have already been named to the P10 three times, they have ascended to the HoF and are therefore no longer eligible:

Christian Bale
Nathan Fillion
Chris Hemsworth
Idris Elba
Emma Stone
Oscar Isaac
Gillian Anderson
John Cho
Timothy Olyphant
Chris Evans
Taika Waititi
Janelle Monáe

You may, of course, reply to someone else’s choices (we encourage it!), but please do not include your own Pajiba 10 list in a reply. Got it? Happy voting. Polls will close Monday night, so you have the entire Christmas break to consider your lists.

Dustin is the founder and co-owner of Pajiba. You may email him here, follow him on Twitter, or listen to his weekly TV podcast, Podjiba.

Header Image Source: Getty Images