film / tv / politics / social media / lists / web / celeb / pajiba love / misc / about / cbr
film / tv / politics / web / celeb


Spoilers! Netflix Releases All 13 'Jessica Jones' Titles and Episode Descriptions

By Cindy Davis | Streaming | November 4, 2015 |

By Cindy Davis | Streaming | November 4, 2015 |

***Spoiler Warning: The episode descriptions below contain minor spoilers for the entire first season of Jessica Jones.***


It’s difficult to believe an outlet such as Netflix unintentionally releases information early, especially when it involves high profile series like Daredevil or Jessica Jones. Anticipation levels are high, and early buzz is great, so we’ll have to assume tptb are throwing out this crumb trail as a sweet little precursor for those who just can’t wait. Again, these episode descriptions contain minor spoilers, so read at your own risk.

“AKA Ladies Night”: Jessica Jones is hired to find a pretty NYU student who’s vanished, but it turns out to be more than a simple missing persons case.

“AKA Crush Syndrome”: Jessica vows to prove Hope’s innocence, even though it means tracking down a terrifying figure from her own past.

“AKA It’s Called Whiskey”: It won’t be easy to acquire or deploy. but Jessica thinks she’s found a weapon to use against Kilgrave. Luke and Jessica bond over their similarities.

“AKA 99 Friends”: A new case demands attention as Jessica tries to find out who’s spying on her for Kilgrave. Trish’s radio show yields unexpected consequences.

“AKA The Sandwich Saved Me”: Despite Jessica’s objections, Trish’s new friend Simpson gets involved in the hunt for Kilgrave. Jessica recalls a pivotal moment in her life.

“AKA You’re a Winner”: Luke hires Jessica to help him find someone who may have skipped town, but she fears he’ll learn too much about her history in the process.

“AKA Top Shelf Perverts”: Malcom, Simpson and Trish go rouge to prevent Jessica from carrying out an extreme plan to outwit Kilgrave.

“AKA WWJD: Jessica experiences a strange homecoming courtesy of Kilgrave. Hograth’s conflict with her estranged wife reaches a tipping point.

AKA Sin Bin”: Just when Jessica has Kilgrave right where she want’s him. Hogarth’s involvement complicates the situation. Details of Kilgrave’s past emerge.

“AKA 1,000 Cuts”: A discovery has the potential to change the entire game — if Jessica can refuse Kilgrave’s offer.

“AKA I’ve Got The Blues”: Jessica searches morgues for clues. Trish goes all out to keep Simpson from getting in Jessica’s way. Malcom has an epiphany.

“AKA Take a Bloody Number”: The hunt for Kilgrave reunites Jessica with Luke. Trish receives some unexpected information about Simpson and Jessica.

“AKA Smile”: Jessica and Luke get help from someone else in the neighborhood. Kilgrave gears up for a major test of powers against Jessica.

Sounds like Jeph Loeb’s comments about the importance of Tennant’s Kilgrave were spot on, and even more exciting, the 13th episode synopsis would seem to indicate a Daredevil crossover. YES, PLEASE.

CBR notes that episodes 10 and 12 have had title changes, likely because their former titles were a bit too informative. Swipe ahead to read the previous titles: Episode 10 was formerly “”The Kumbaya Circle Jerk,” episode 12 was “Jewel and the Power Man.”

I don’t know how I’ll make it to November 20th.


(via Comic Book Resources)

Cindy Davis, (Twitter)

How Many MLB Players Hit a Home run on their First At Bat and Never Hit One Again? | First Look at Eddie Redmayne in 'Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them'