screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-11-53-54-am.png

'Lost in London LIVE' Is A Woody Harrelson Movie Being Filmed and Streamed In Real Time

By Jodi Smith | Trade News | January 11, 2017 | Comments ()

By Jodi Smith | Trade News | January 11, 2017 |






screen-shot-2016-12-15-at-11-53-54-am.png

Woody Harrelson, actor extraordinaire and newest addition to the young Han Solo flick, is doing something experimental in film. On January 19th at 9:00 p.m. EST / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PST, Harrelson’s newest film Lost in London will premiere. The twist is that it will be streamed into select theaters as it is filmed.

What? Yeah.

Academy Award® nominated actor Woody Harrelson will direct and star in an unprecedented live feature film event, Lost in London LIVE, on January 19. Harrelson, who wrote the feature film Lost in London, will also co-star with Owen Wilson and Willie Nelson. Ken Kao of Waypoint Entertainment will produce alongside Harrelson. This first-of-its-kind film event will screen live in select cinemas nationwide, giving audiences the unique opportunity to watch a film shot in real time.

Loosely based on a crazy night full of real-life events, Lost in London follows Harrelson, playing himself, as he struggles to get home to his family. Run-ins with royalty, old friends and the law all seem to conspire to keep Harrelson from succeeding.

Following the feature presentation, Harrelson will participate in a live Q&A

I’m not sure how the live Q&A is going to work, but I’ll be in the theater that night. I’ll ask him if he can dress up like Larry Flynt and join me on a shopping trip to the Christian Book Store.

I’m hoping for a one-of-a-kind movie experience, but I’m also open to seeing an insane clusterfuck of epic proportions. Or both. Either way, I am all of the way in. Especially since my theater serves booze.

If you’d like to see if this insane idea is coming to a theater near you, check out Fathom Events to buy tickets.


Get entertainment, celebrity and politics updates via Facebook or Twitter. Buy Pajiba merch at the Pajiba Store.

5 Shows After Dark: Everyone's Got a Few Bad Roommates, You're Not Special | Woman Jailed for Self-Induced Abortion Might Just be a Frightening Preview of What's to Come



Bigots, Trolls & MRAs Are Not Welcome in the Comments


The Pajiba Store


petr-store-pajiba.png


































Privacy Policy
advertise