The-Good-Place.jpg

A Complete List of Fall Television Premiere Dates

By Dustin Rowles | Trade News | September 6, 2016 | Comments ()

By Dustin Rowles | Trade News | September 6, 2016 |


The-Good-Place.jpg

The Fall television season kicks off today (actually, it kicked off last week with You’re the Worst on FXX), and for those who like to keep up on everything shiny and new, it’s a terrifying time dotted with returning series and new shows. But here’s the thing for those with crippling anxiety disorders afraid of falling behind: 80 percent of these new shows will be forgotten by November. Another 10 percent of them won’t be of any interest to you by November. Most of you whose television time is limited are going to be watching Luke Cage and Transparent, and you’ll pick up the rest on a binge-watch three months from now.

That’s OK.

However, now is as good a time as any to load your DVR up with shows you’ll probably delete two months from now. Nevertheless, we will offer previews, reviews, recaps, and ongoing coverage of select series throughout the fall, so at least you’ll know what to catch up on over Thanksgiving break.

In the meantime, here’s a simple list of premiere dates for new and returning shows through October. If you’re looking for a place to start, those shows in italics are the ones we plan to review and/or provide continuing coverage of.

Sept. 6th
Atlanta” (FX)

Thursday, Sept. 8
“Thursday Night Football” (NBC)
Better Things” (FX)

Friday, Sept. 9th
Quarry (Cinemax)
One Mississippi (Amazon)

Sunday, Sept. 11
“Sunday Night Football” (NBC)
“Masters of Sex” (Showtime)

Monday, Sept. 12
“Dancing With the Stars” (ABC)

Wednesday, Sept. 14
“Blindspot” (NBC)
“American Horror Story” (FX)
South Park” (Comedy Central)

Thursday, Sept. 15
“Thursday Night Football” (CBS)

Friday, Sept. 16th
“Z-Nation” (SyFy)

Sunday, Sept. 18
68th annual Primetime Emmys (ABC)
“Case Closed” part 1 (the JonBenet Ramsey miniseries) (CBS)

Monday, Sept. 19
“The Big Bang Theory” (CBS)
“Gotham” (FOX)
“The Voice” (NBC)
“Kevin Can Wait” (CBS)
“Lucifer” (FOX)
“The Good Place” (NBC)

Tuesday, Sept. 20
“NCIS” (CBS)
“Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (FOX)
“The Voice” (NBC)
New Girl” (FOX)
“Bull” (CBS)
“Scream Queens” (FOX)
“Agents of SHIELD” (ABC)
“NCIS: New Orleans” (CBS)
“This Is Us” (NBC)

Wednesday, Sept. 21
“The Goldbergs” (ABC)
“Survivor” (90 minutes) (CBS)
“Lethal Weapon” (FOX)
“Blindspot” (time period premiere) (NBC)
“Speechless” (ABC)
“Modern Family” (ABC)
“Empire” (FOX)
“Law & Order: SVU” (NBC)
“Black-ish” (ABC)
“Big Brother” finale (90 minutes) (CBS)
“Designated Survivor” (ABC)
“Chicago PD” (NBC)

Thursday, Sept. 22
“Grey’s Anatomy” (ABC)
“Rosewood” (FOX)
“Superstore” (NBC)
“The Good Place” (time period premiere) (NBC)
“Notorious” (ABC)
Pitch” (FOX)
“Chicago Med” (NBC)
“How to Get Away with Murder” (ABC)
“The Blacklist” (NBC)

Friday, Sept. 23
“Last Man Standing” (ABC)
“MacGyver” (CBS)
“Hell’s Kitchen” (FOX)
“Caught on Camera” (NBC)
“Dr. Ken” (ABC)
“Shark Tank” (ABC)
“Hawaii Five-0” (CBS)
“The Exorcist” (FOX)
“Dateline” (two hours) (NBC)
“Blue Bloods” (CBS)
“Longmire” (Netflix)
“Van Helsing” (SyFy)
Transparent” (Amazon)

Sunday, Sept. 25
“60 Minutes” (CBS)
“Bob’s Burgers” (FOX)
“Once Upon a Time” (ABC)
“The Simpsons” (FOX)
“Son of Zorn” (FOX)
“Secrets and Lies” (ABC)
“Family Guy” (FOX)
“The Last Man on Earth” (FOX)
“Quantico” (ABC)

Tuesday, Sept. 27
“Drunk History” (Comedy Central)

Wednesday, Sept. 28
“Criminal Minds” (CBS)
“Code Black” (CBS)

Friday, Sept. 30
Luke Cage” (Netflix)
Crisis in Six Scenes” (Amazon)

Sunday, Oct. 2
“America’s Funniest Home Videos” (ABC)
“NCIS: Los Angeles” (CBS)
“Madam Secretary” (CBS)
“Elementary” (CBS)
Westworld” (HBO)
Shameless” (Showtime)

Monday, Oct. 3
“Scorpion” (two hours) (CBS)
Conviction” (ABC)
Timeless” (ABC)

Tuesday, Oct. 4
“The Flash” (The CW)
“No Tomorrow” (The CW)
“The Mindy Project” (Hulu)

Wednesday, Oct. 5
“Arrow” (The CW)
Frequency” (The CW)

Sunday, Oct. 9th
Divorce” (HBO)
Insecure” (HBO)

Monday, Oct. 10
“Supergirl” (The CW)
“2 Broke Girls” (one hour) (CBS)
“Scorpion” (time period premiere) (CBS)

Tuesday, Oct. 11
The Middle” (ABC)
American Housewife” (ABC)
Fresh Off the Boat” (ABC)
This Is Us” (NBC)
“The Real O’Neals” (ABC)
“Chicago Fire” (NBC)

Thursday, Oct. 13
“Legends of Tomorrow” (The CW)
“Supernatural” (The CW)
Falling Water” (USA)

Monday, Oct. 17
Jane the Virgin” (The CW)
“The Odd Couple” (CBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 19th
Chance” (Hulu)

Friday, Oct. 21
“The Vampire Diaries” (The CW)
Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” (The CW)

Saturday, Oct. 22
Dirk Gently” (BBC America)

Sunday, Oct. 23
The Walking Dead” (AMC)

Monday, Oct. 24
“Kevin Can Wait” (CBS)
“Man with a Plan” (CBS)

Wednesday, Oct. 26
Rectify” (Sundance)

Thursday, Oct. 27
“The Big Bang Theory” (time period premiere) (CBS)
“The Great Indoors” (CBS)
“Mom” (CBS)
Life in Pieces” (CBS)
“Pure Genius” (CBS)



Get entertainment, celebrity and politics updates via Facebook or Twitter. Buy Pajiba merch at the Pajiba Store.

America's Political Press is a Far Greater Embarrassment to This Country Than Donald Trump | Lena Dunham and What To Do about White Feminism in the Face of Relentless Misogyny




Continue Reading After the Advertisement



Bigots, Trolls & MRAs Are Not Welcome in the Comments

Advertisement




The Pajiba Store


petr-store-pajiba.png






Privacy Policy
advertise